Home> About>Divisions
Sister Cities

Zhangjiagang Economic & Technology Development Zone (Yangshe town)

LMS|September 1, 2023


Yangshe town  in Zhangjiagang. [Photo provided to]

Zhangjiagang Economic & Technological Development Zone (ZETDZ) was established in 1993. Integrating development with the downtown area, it covers an area of 153 square kilometers. Upholding the innovation-driven strategy, ZETDZ prioritizes three emerging industries, namely semiconductor, intelligent equipment and green energy. It has attracted over 50 international companies found in the Global Fortune 500 as well as having cultivated eight listed companies and 19 New Three Board companies.

In addition, it owns 15 state-level characterized industrial bases, namely National Demonstration Park for Emerging Industries (Intelligent Manufacturing Equipment), National Demonstration Park for Remanufacturing Industry, National Robots Industrial Park, and National Science and Technology Enterprise Incubator.

With 920 thousand square meters of various innovation and entrepreneurship carriers, it is the home to 10 top domestic universities and research institutions like Tsinghua University. It is now recognized as the National Intellectual Property Demonstration Park, the National Base for International Technological Cooperation, China's Demonstration Base for Overseas Talents, and the National Demonstration Base of Industry, Research and Production.